Fire Risk Assessments In Kent

fire risk assessment is a legally required inspection of a building or premises, conducted by a qualified and experienced individual. They assess fire prevention, escape routes, fire alarm systems, fire precautions and fire safety measures to ensure the premises are safe.If you own or manage a property or premises with over 5 employees, you are legally obligated to conduct a fire risk assessment. This is to ensure the health and safety of the public and reduce risk of fires, injuries and deaths.If you are in the Kent area, we provide fire risk assessments so you can fulfil your legal requirement and be confident your building or premises is safe and secure.

When is a fire risk assessment required?

Fire risk assessments are the responsibility of managers, landlords and employers if over 5 people use the building, or if they have tenants living in the building in domestic premises. This includes hospitals, shops, offices, schools and commercial property.The responsible person must carry out a fire risk assessment themselves if they are qualified, or they can reach out to a qualified fire risk assessor.It is a legal requirement to review your fire risk assessment regularly.If you fall into any of the following categories, you are legally required to have a fire risk assessment:
  • If you have a business premises
  • A landlord
  • A multiple occupancy house landlord
  • Hotels, Airbnb’s, bed and breakfasts and other premises of paid accommodation
  • Any public premises, i.e., a shop or salon
  • Charities or places of worship
  • Educational establishments, schools, nurseries, day care settings
  • Care homes, hospitals, clinics
  • Residential premises with communal or shared areas

Types of fire risk assessments

There are 4 types of fire risk assessments:
  1. Type 1 – Common parts only (non-destructive)
  2. Type 2 – Common parts only (destructive)
  3. Type 3 – Common parts and flats (non-destructive)
  4. Type 4 – Common parts and flats (destructive)
We offer non-destructive fire risk assessments (Type 1 and Type 3) throughout the Kent area.

Which areas of Kent does FRA cover?

We cover all areas in Kent, including:
  • Dover
  • Canterbury
  • Maidstone
  • Ashford
  • Gravesend
  • Margate
  • Sevenoaks
  • Royal Tunbridge Wells
  • Sittingbourne
  • Shepway
  • Swale
  • Thanet
  • Medway
If you are in the Kent area, and require a fire risk assessment to ensure the safety of your building and the people within it, contact us today.

See our 600+  Trustpilot reviews

Ensure the safety and compliance of your property with our expert Fire Risk Assessments. Contact us today for a tailored quote.